downArrow
Fachgebiete
Wirtschafts- & Gesellschaftsrecht

Wir beraten Start-ups in der Gründungsphase, internationale KMUs bei ihrer Expansion nach Österreich, und österreichische Unternehmen bei Fragestellungen nach österreichischem Recht – auch im internationalen Geschäft. Gesellschaftsrechtliche Administration, die Anpassung an wechselnde Umstände (VUCA), M&A, Vertragsrecht, die Durchführung von Transaktionen und Denken und Arbeiten über die Grenze sind für uns selbstverständlich.

Wir haben Erfahrung mit Strukturen in Österreich, der Schweiz und Liechtenstein sowie ein funktionales Netzwerk von Anwälten in Europa (www.european-lawyers-group.eu).

 

Zivilprozess & Streitbeilegung

Wir setzen die Ansprüche und Rechte unserer Klienten vor Gericht durch. Ein streitiges Verfahren ist aber nicht immer die effizienteste Lösung. Wir arbeiten daher auch im Bereich der Mediation, der alternativen Streitbeilegung nach dem AStG sowie der Beilegung von “Online Streitigkeiten” (OS) nach der EU Verordnung – Nr. 524/2013.

Wir vertreten unsere Klienten vor allen österreichischen Gerichten und dem Europäischen Gerichtshof für Menschenrechte (EGMR) in Straßburg.

FATCA & OECD CRS

Wir helfen österreichischen und internationalen KMUs, die im Finanzdienstleistungsbereich tätig sind und Kunden mit US-Bezug haben, ihren Verpflichtungen nach FATCA (Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act) gegenüber den US Steuerbehörden (Internal Revenue Service) nachzukommen. Unterstützung bei rechtlichen Fragen iZh mit laufendem Reporting gehört ebenfalls zu unseren Kompetenzen. Wir verfügen über ein Netzwerk von US-amerikanischen Anwälten, die mit österreichischen, schweizerischen und liechtensteinischen Strukturen und deren Reporting-Pflichten vertraut sind. 

Wir beraten unsere Klienten im Bereich des OECD CRS (Common Reporting Standard); dies betrifft sowohl die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen als auch Rechtsfragen iZh mit der technischen Umsetzung des OECD CRS.   

Strafvollzugsrecht

Wir unterstützen Verurteilte aus Wirtschaftsstrafverfahren und deren Familien bei allen Fragen in Zusammenhang mit der Verbüßung einer Freiheitsstrafe. Wir wissen, welche Angelegenheiten zu regeln sind und wie man mit der Situation rechtlich und wirtschaftlich umgeht. Wir helfen, die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen bestmöglich zu gestalten, um die Freiheitsstrafe möglichst unbeschadet zu überstehen.

virtual JOURNAL
Artikel #7 FutureLaw 2017
FutureLaw 2017 @ CodeX in Stanford & quo vadis?
Artikel #6 Legal Tech
Anwalt 4.0 oder die schleichende Revolution?
Artikel #5 Diplomat Magazine
Eva Baumgartner @ Diplomat Magazine, Canada
Artikel #4 Einladung
Tax residence in Dubai - Unsere Partnerkanzlei SDH informiert @ Landtmanns bel étage
Artikel #3
Die Zukunft der Rechtsberufe - Legal Innovation
Artikel #2
Le droit
d’adoption
en Autriche
Artikel #1
Cloud
Computing für
Rechtsanwälte
Internationales Netzwerk
Frankreich & Italien

Sprachbarrieren sollten keine wirtschaftlichen Barrieren sein. Französische und Italienische KMUs finden mit uns Zugang zum österreichischen Markt. Französische und italienische Klienten verstehen mit unserer Hilfe die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen für ihr Geschäft – in ihrer Sprache.

Europa & Vereinigte Arabische Emirate

Die Kooperation mit SDH und der European Lawyers Group ermöglicht uns den Zugang zu erprobten Kollegen in beinahe jeder europäischen Jurisdiktion. Bei Bedarf ist daher ein internationales Team von Anwälten zur Stelle.

Schweiz & Liechtenstein

Unsere Erfahrung in der Schweiz und in Liechtenstein hilft uns, Herausforderungen im grenzüberschreitenden Geschäftsleben im Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht, Stiftungsrecht und Private Clients zu erkennen und zu lösen. Mit Hilfe unseres Netzwerks in beiden Ländern können wir rasch ein schlagkräftiges und kompetentes Anwaltsteam zusammenstellen.

Nordamerika

Im Bereich US – Steuerrecht und FATCA kooperieren wir mit Experten in den USA. Wir verfügen auch über Kontakte zu Kanadischen Anwaltskanzleien, insbesondere über unser Netzwerk mit dem Alumni Club der University of Toronto, Rotman School of Management in Kanada.

innovation & virtual lawyering
Virtual
Lawyering
·

Wir bieten unseren Klienten Virtual Lawyering an. Dabei teilen wir einen geschützten und individuellen Webspace mit unseren Klienten. In diesem können Informationen, Dokumente und Ideen direkt ausgetauscht und bearbeitet werden. Wir werden dabei von FABASOFT unterstützt. Die Daten befinden sich in österreichischen Rechenzentren und die Sicherheitsstandards entsprechen den CCBE (Council of Bars and Law Societies of Europe) Richtlinien für Cloud Computing für Anwälte (Guidelines on the use of Cloud Computing Services by Lawyers). Die Daten werden auf Basis des Secure-HTTP-Standards TLS verschlüsselt übertragen und liegen auf verschlüsselten Festplatten (Self Encrypting Disks). Fabasoft ist vielfach zertifiziert, u.a. auch gemäß den Normen ISO 9001, ISO 20000-1, sowie ISO 27001.

Business
·

smart clients need witty lawyers. Wir vereinen praktische Erfahrung im Bereich Start-ups & Entrepreneurship mit akademischen Leistungen (M.B.A. UoT, Rotman School of Management, Toronto, Canada und G.E.M.B.A. Universität St. Gallen, Schweiz). Legal Design Thinking, neue Arbeitstechniken, die Dekomposition der rechtlichen Dienstleistung und der erleichterte Zugang zum Recht (bspw. in Form der Online Streitbeilegung) sind uns ein großes Anliegen.

Kosten­transparenz
·

Im Rahmen unseres Virtual Lawyering Angebotes ist es für uns besonders einfach, Kostentransparenz für unsere Kunden zu gewährleisten. In ihrem privaten und gesicherten Webspace finden unsere Kunden alle täglich aktualisierten Informationen zu Leistungen und angefallenen Kosten. Entscheiden sich unsere Mandanten für die traditionelle Mandatsabwicklung, erhalten sie selbstverständlich regelmäßige Übersichten über angefallene Leistungen und Kosten. So wissen unsere Mandanten immer, wo wir stehen.

Virtual
Lawyering
Business
Kosten­transparenz
Über EVA maria BAUMGARTNER
2016
baumgartner.law
2016
Lehrende an der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Sigmund Freud Privatuniversität (SFU), Wien, Österreich
2016
G.E.M.B.A HSG, St. Gallen, Schweiz
2016
M.B.A. Rotman School of Management, Universität Toronto, Kanada
2014 - 2016
WKK law, Wien, Österreich
2012 - 2014
Geschäftsführerin, Kanton Schwyz, Schweiz
2010 - 2012
Gasser & Partner, Vaduz, Fürstentum Liechtenstein
2009
Rechtsanwaltsprüfung (Auszeichnung)
2006 - 2009
Schoenherr, Wien, Österreich
2009
Universität Wien (Dr.iur)
2006
Universität Wien (Mag.iur)

Practice Areas
Corporate &

We help start-ups and international SMEs to establish their businesses in Austria, optimize their legal form, do corporate housekeeping and restructure or adapt to changing circumstances (VUCA). We work from a legal and a business perspective with a focus on cross-border structures with companies based in Austria, Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. is experienced with m&a work, contract drafting and transaction management. Due to our international network and experience we smoothly think, conceptualize and establish corporate structures across the European continent. We can set up an impactful and efficient team of lawyers and business advisors (

Litigation &
Dispute resolution

We help our clients to enforce or defend their rights in all Austrian courts. Adversary proceedings are not always the most efficient solution. Thus we also work in the area of mediation, alternative dispute resolution (ADR) and Online Dispute Resolution (ODR) pursuant to Regulation (EU) No 524/2013. represents clients in all Austrian courts and the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) in Strasbourg.


We offer advice to international and national SMEs in the financial services sector dealing with US-clients and FATCA (Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act). We help with system requirements as well as ongoing reporting to the IRS (Internal Revenue Service). We have an effective network of specialized tax attorneys who are familiar with Austrian, Swiss and Liechtenstein structures and reporting requirements.

We inform and help to implement the OECD CRS (Common Reporting Standard) to our clients’ businesses. This includes legal advice and information on legal issues in connection with technical requirements and proceedings pursuant to the OECD CRS.


We support white collar crime convicts and their families throughout all stages of a commercial criminal proceeding. We know the issues at hand and how to deal with all legal and business related questions.
In doing so we are taking a comprehensive 360-degree approach.

Strategies to help reduce physical and mental strain, tailor-made legal solutions to ensure continuation of your business and managing family matters, as well as communications and data security, obtaining new prospects for life, sustainable organization and time management are the very core of our business.

virtual JOURNAL
Issue #10 Austrian Association of the Real Estate Industry
Comment in ÖVI News 4.2017
Issue #9 Future Law 2017 Prezi
Presentation for Future Law Conference 2017 @ Park Hyatt Vienna
Issue #8 FutureLaw Legal Tech Conference 2017
Speaking @ Future Law Legal Tech Conference @ Park Hyatt Vienna
Issue #7 FutureLaw 2017
FutureLaw 2017 @ CodeX in Stanford & quo vadis
Issue #6 Legal Tech
Anwalt 4.0 oder eine schleichende Revolution?
Issue #5 Diplomat Magazine
Eva Baumgartner @ Diplomat Magazine Canada!
Issue #4 Invitation
Tax residence in Dubai -'s partners SDH inform @ Landtmann's bel etage
Issue #3
Die Zukunft der Rechtsberufe - Legal Innovation
Issue #2
Le droit
en Autriche
Issue #1
Computing für
International network
France & Italy

Language barriers should not be business barriers. French and Italian SMEs can accede the Austrian market with our help. We make our French and Italian clients understand Austrian legal requirements for their businesses – in their language.

Europe & UAE works in cooperation with SDH Law and the European Lawyers Group. The established network across Europe and the UAE makes it easy to set up an international team of lawyers.

Switzerland & Principality of Liechtenstein

Due to our experience in Liechtenstein and Switzerland we are familiar with legal and administrative issues in connection with the establishment of businesses, cross – border corporate structures and trust- and foundation law. Our well-established network in both countries extends to lawyers and business advisors.

North America has established relationships with US expert law firms focused on US tax law and FATCA. Due to our participation in the UoT Alumni club (Rotman School of Management, Toronto), we are happy to help set up a legal team for our clients in Canada too.

Innovation & virtual lawyering
· offers virtual lawyering to clients. Clients can have their private secured web space where we can directly share our work with our clients, and our clients can share their comments, work and ideas with us. We are supported by FABASOFT. Data is stored in Austria and the security standards comply with the CCBE (Council of Bars and Law Societies of Europe) Guidelines on the use of Cloud Computing Services by Lawyers. Data is encrypted according to the secure HTTP standard TLS and is stored on encrypted hard disks (self encrypting disks). Fabasoft is widely certified and complies inter alia with ISO 9001, ISO 20000-1, and ISO 27001 standards.


Smart clients need witty lawyers. Our hands on experience in the area of start-ups and establishment of businesses in Europe is backed by academic achievements (M.B.A. UoT, Rotman School of Management, Toronto, Canada and G.E.M.B.A. University of St. Gallen, Switzerland). Legal design thinking, new approaches for legal work, its decomposition and ideas to revolutionize legal work (such as online dispute resolution) are our areas of interest and research.


Our virtual lawyering solution includes permanent updates on the cost structure and the current amount of work to be performed and already completed. If our clients opt for traditional lawyering, we are happy to update them on a regular basis on all work performed and costs incurred. This way, our clients know at all times where we stand.

Member of the Faculty Council of the Sigmund Freud Privatuniversität (SFU), Faculty of Law, Vienna, Austria
Lecturer at the Faculty of law at Sigmund Freud Privatuniversität (SFU), Vienna, Austria
G.E.M.B.A HSG, St. Gallen, Switzerland
M.B.A. Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto, Canada
WKK Law, Vienna, Austria
Managing Director, Schwyz, Switzerland
Gasser & Partner, Principality of Liechtenstein
Austrian Bar Exam (distinction)
Schoenherr, Vienna, Austria
University of Vienna (Dr.iur)
University of Vienna (Mag.iur)
Maximilian Zorzi